A Whirlwind Trip to Virginia – Day 1

My friend Kim and I traveled to Virginia last week to attend the wedding of our friend Lauren. Since I don’t get out to Virginia very often, I decided I wanted to pack in as much visiting as possible while I was there, and Kim being the good sport that she is agreed to tag along.

We left Denver early Thursday morning (September 15, 2016) and landed at Dulles around 1pm. We picked up our rental car and headed to Shirlington to meet some friends for dinner at Guapo’s.

14333676_10154502756213050_4113073876368514434_n

It was a great day to eat outside, and the company was excellent.

From there, Kim and I drove down to Yorktown where we crashed at my parent’s house for a couple of days. This trip perfectly coincided with my mom’s birthday, so I decided to spend the day with her before heading out to my friend Lauren’s wedding.

Leave a Reply

